Aug
29
Posted (admin) in Rental Scam Emails on August-29-2008

Be aware – vacation rental fraud!

From: John Cole
Email: johncole_07@yahoo.com
Phone: :+1 206-339-8019
IP: 82.128.11.202
Rental inquiry:
Goodday,
I will like to rent this house for 15 days for friends who will come there for honeymoon its my gift to them since i cannot attend their wedding. 1st Novermber 2008 to 15th Novermber is the suggested time frame advice.
However,i have a Certified Bank cashier check made out for this, that will cover your rental services, and the remaining after you deduct your fees and send the balance to a travel agent, who will make arrangements for Flight tickets, car hire, a guide and other services for the couple.
So I will like you to furnish me with the followings:
(1)The total cost of the reservation for the 15 days starting
from 01/11/2008 – 15/11//2008.
(2) YOUR FULL NAME (name on cheque )
(3)ADDRESS (for cheque delivery)…………..
(4) PHONE NUMBERS.
The guests names are Jessica and Ricardo Martinez.
12 London Rd
Ashford. Middx. TW15 3AA
UK.
I think they will meet all your criteria, no pets, no smoking and all, if such rules exist.
Its a suprise remember, I think the information given here so far is sufficient.
I await your reply with the check payment details.
Regards
John.


Comments:
grace on January 14th, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

They are also using “David Graham” with the same message (except he is on a US Navy ship, but curiously uses British spelling)

Aimee on March 23rd, 2009 at 11:50 am #

Grrrr! I HATE these people! They waste so much of my time! Hotel industry, please be aware also: johncole_07@yahoo.co.uk = SCAM!!!

kathy on April 30th, 2009 at 7:56 am #

Do they really think people are stupid!! Also using the name Jersey Lee – this telephone # 206-339-8019, email: leejersey9@gmail.com

Post a comment
Name: 
Email: 
URL: 
Comments: