Sep
24
Posted (admin) in Rental Scam Emails on September-24-2008

Fraudulent vacation rental email:

Posed as renter: Gary Megson

Phone: +447045733003

Email: gmeg117@gmail.com

IP: 64.136.27.227 / USA /JUNO ONLINE SERVICES INC / UNTD.COM

Details:

Hi,i’m Gary Megson, i’m a legal practitioner here in the ABERDEEN,SCOTLAND. I will be coming over to the US on holiday from the 13th of feb on to the 23rd of feb 2009 for Vacaion with my wife Gladys.

Could you please send me a more detailed description of your accommodation and What’s the cost of rental per week or per night? Payment would be made in advance for our visit so that we can be assured of accommodation during our stay.

Though my client in the states will be taking care of all our vacation expenses.

An early reply will be appreciated. Please acknowledge me by email f you can offer this accommodation service so we can conclude on all other arrangements.

Regards,
Gary Megson.
Glad Gary chamber
104a Greenbank Crescent
East Tullos, Aberdeen
AB12 3BG, Scotland.


Comments:
sjef on September 30th, 2008 at 5:50 am #

i received the same
Hi,i’m Gary Megson, i’m a legal practitioner here in
the ABERDEEN,SCOTLAND. I will be coming over to the
US on holiday from the 13th of may on to the 23rd of
may 2009 for Vacaion with my wife Gladys.
Could you please send me a more detailed description
of your accommodation and What’s the cost of rental
per week or per night? Payment would be made in
advance for our visit so that we can be assured of
accommodation during our stay.
Though my client in the states will be taking care of
all our vacation expenses.
An early reply will be appreciated. Please
acknowledge me by email f you can offer this
accommodation service so we can conclude on all
other arrangements.
Regards,
Gary Megson.
Glad Gary chamber
104a Greenbank Crescent
East Tullos, Aberdeen
AB12 3BG, Scotland.

Dean on October 9th, 2008 at 8:20 am #

Yup! I got the same one.

Ian Farmer on October 11th, 2008 at 4:07 pm #

I received exactly the same message but from Bill Curtis, giving the same home address.

Graham on October 12th, 2008 at 9:12 am #

Hi
yes i got the same except my customer is a Mr Bill Curtis and his wife Susan! I called the number given and did get a reply but they hung up immediatly….glad i checked this site first….

rob norman on October 14th, 2008 at 9:13 am #

I too heard from Bill Curtis. The next step is he tells you his client is meeting all his travel expenses and that he is sending you a chq. Then he tells you his client has made a mistake and is sending you too much and you have to wire the difference when the chq clears. Here is the scam!!

Joyce O'Donnell on November 16th, 2008 at 3:41 pm #

I think that Gary Megson has changed his name to June Long. Email info has the very same address and is very close. Is yahoo even Scotland??

Post a comment

Name: 
Email: 
URL: 
Comments: