Mar
15
Posted (admin) in Rental Scam Emails on March-15-2011

IP: 41.218.246.219

GHANA TELECOM ADSL DYNAMIC ADDRESS EXPANDED POOL 4U.COM.GH

Name: Patrick E-mail: atouchofmidas3@gmail.com / Phone: 206-338-1242

Check In Date: 4/2/2011

Check Out Date: 4/8/2011

How Many People: 2

My name is Patrick Helsing, I am interested in your accommodation. I want to know if the dates of April 2- April 8 is available. The dates are flexible so please send me available dates If it is not available for the required dates,Thank you.Send all details with available dates and prices. I am presently in Washington and would prefer contact via email.I hope to hear from you soon.


Comments:
Matthew Pearson on May 20th, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

SCAM ARTIST RENTAL SCAM DO NOT RESPOND TO SCAMMERS

Please Contact: Matthew Pearson
Regarding Your Rental : Wine Country Estate Home
Their email address is: atouchofmidas3@gmail.com
Day Phone Number: 206-338-1242
Evening Phone Number:
Requested Check In Date: 06/11/2011
Requested Length of Stay: 6
Adults in This Group: 2
Children Under 12 in this Group:
Comments: Hello Sir/Madam, I came across the advert of your accommodation and I am interested in booking it for June 11-17.If it is available, please let

Menauhant on June 24th, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

Appears to be now going by the name of Shawn Thomas. Don’t know what the scam is but all he is doing is wasting my time.

>> —–Original Message—–
>> From: Shawn Thomas [mailto:shawnthomas9@gmail.com]
>> Sent: Wednesday, June 22, 2011 6:41 PM
>> To: John Bearce
>> Subject: Re: 411 Rental Request from Shawn Thomas
>>
>> 704 S Shobert St ,
>> Ridgefield , WA ,
>> 98642
>>
>> Phone: 206-338-1242

Bearabull on October 16th, 2011 at 10:29 am #

Now going under the name of
Robert Wilson
Their email address is: cargt24@gmail.com

Mays on October 18th, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

He’s now Robert Wilson….

Angela on October 19th, 2011 at 10:12 am #

Yup – I just got email from Robert Wilson, phone 206-338-1242 and using email of cargt24@gmail.com

Here’s his email through our ad on Beachhouse.com:

Hello there!

I want to make inquiries concerning your accommodation for Nov 24-27. Is it available?, please let me know how much it will cost to reserve these dates.I am flexible and open to new dates if not available for the specified time. I hope to hear from you soon.
Sincerely yours
Robert Wilson
________________

Jamie on October 24th, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

SCAM

Renter’s Name: Robert Wilson
> Email Address: cargt24@gmail.com
> Phone: (206) 338-1242
>
> Comments: Hello there!
>
> I want to make inquiries concerning your accommodation for Nov 24-27. Is it
> available?, please let me know how much it will cost to reserve these
> dates.I am flexible and open to new dates if not available for the specified
> time. I hope to hear from you soon.
>
> Sincerely yours
>
> Robert Wilson

Kona Hawaii on October 26th, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

He is now FRED WILSON.

Uses same address & Tel # above.

NEW EMAIL: fredwilson247@gmail.com

He contacted me thru our ad on vacationhome rentals.com using the same format as above.
He followed up with the following:
Hello,
Thank you for the quick response. I am satisfied with the rates and
arrangements made for the available dates.I will be paying with a check
which should get to you within 3 working days. I will need
the following information to send a check:

1.Name to be on the payment
2.Home address
3.Cell phone #

I hope to hear from you asap.

Best Regards

His 2 emails to me had different IP addresses.

Anne on October 28th, 2011 at 9:49 am #

I got the same exact response as Kona Hawaii. Fred Wilson. He could not give me his phone number because he is “hearing impaired”. I knew something was fishy with this guy. I’m glad I was suspicious and didn’t give him any information. I will now ignore his email and move on.

Anne on October 28th, 2011 at 9:51 am #

On second thought, I think I will give him a dose of his own medicine . . .

Post a comment

Name: 
Email: 
URL: 
Comments: